Posted by: katemrdixon | August 8, 2011

World Cat Day and You’re All Invited To My Purrthday Party Tomorrow!

Today is World Cat Day (isn’t every day World Cat Day?)  I am celebrating being a cat, with a cosy home and doting humans and plenty of food and a fleecy hammock and lots of good places to nap and toys to play with and a new garden with a giant kitty climbing frame.  

And I am celebrating being ONE YEAR OLD!  Yes, I am not a kitten any more but a grown-up girlcat with plenty of tortitude and a gorgeous floofy tail.  I even survived being put in kitty jail on my actual purrthday (July 25th) whilst my uncaring humans went to France.  It wasn’t too bad in kitty jail, the jailers there sang “Happy Purrthday” to me on my special day and gave me a saucer of cat milk (yum!).  I hissed at the cats in the jail cells on both sides of me but purred for the humans and let them comb my floof.

When my humans got back from France they brought me some presents.  Apparently they bought me some packets of French cat treats but they fed most of them to these homeless kitties they met in France who were living in the orchard.  I suppose the homeless kitties deserved to have some treats so I am being generous about that.  I also got this present from France…

I really like this and I have been using it to help manicure my pretty claws.  My mum put catnip in the holes and I got all nipped out on it.

So that was one of my purrthday presents.  And tomorrow I am having my BELATED FIRST PURRTHDAY PARTY!  Every cat is invited and it lasts all day!  Be there or be square, kitties!

Responses

  1. Happy World Cat Day, Dora! And belated happy birthday. We’ll be back for your party tomorrow.

    We can’t believe you’ve turned 1 already…We remember you as tiny! LOL.

  2. What cool gifts you got! Happy purrfday (and I will look forward to your party) and World Cat Day!

  3. I will be there to help celebrate your special day. Happy world cat day and you all stay safe.. Hugs GJ xx

  4. Happy World Cat Day. We will be back tomorrow for your birthday party.

  5. Happy World Cat Day! We’ll come back for your party tomorrow!!

    The Florida Furkids and Angel Sniffie

  6. Happy World Cat Day!! We can’t wait to give you a Purrfday kiss!

  7. Happy World Cat Day! Looking forward to your purrday!
    purrs
    >^,,^<
    ♥Abby♥

  8. Oh Dora! We can’t believe you are one year old already!! We can’t wait to celebrate with you!!

    Happy World Cat Day!!

  9. We will be there Miss Dora!

  10. Happy World Cat Day, Dora! That scratcher looks pawsome – I can’t wait to see the rest of your birthday gifts!

  11. Happy World Cat Day, Dora! We’ll come back tomorrow to help you celebrate your birthday! 🙂

  12. We are so glad you are back home again with your mom and dad. We like your present.

    Happy Birthday Dora!

    Cody and Gracie

  13. Happy Birthday Dora…we will try and come back again tomorrow for the official celebration.

    We can’t believe how time goes so fast…seems just yesterday you were a wee little kit.

    Purrs,

    Cory and family

  14. Oh my what a cool toy and we bet you are enjoying your mom & Dad being home!! And we will be at your 1st Birthday party tomorrow for sure!!
    Your TX furiends,

  15. What a great present your mum and dad brought you back from France. We are looking forward to seeing you and hearing all your news at your birthday pawty.
    Luv Hannah and Lucy xx xx

  16. Having your birthday party AFTER your confinement was a great idea…all the goodies helped your furget to be miffed, hahameow!


Leave a Reply

Categories

