Posted by: katemrdixon | August 11, 2011

Presents From My Admirer!

Thank you all for coming to my purrthday party, what a great day I had!  I’ve been napping ever since to recover.

This week I got a box all the way from Mericky, addressed to ME!  It was from Ducky.  Ducky has been my mancat admirer ever since I was just a little kitten but my mum thought I was too young to have a boyfriendcat.  However, now I am all grown up I am allowed to be Ducky’s girlfriend!  Look how handsome he is…*purrs*So, I expect you want to know what was in the box?  It smelt really good so I helped to unpack it.  Look how many presents Ducky sent me!  There are Greenies, which my mum says that The Cat Who Came Before Me, Fat Eric, used to adore.  And Friskies treats which I never saw before because they don’t sell them here, only in Mericky…And a lovely card from Ducky and some toys!  My favourite so far is this green mousie with catnip inside and ears that make a crinkly noise.  I pulled it straight out of the box and started to play with it. 

Isn’t Ducky a great boyfriendcat, sending me all these purrthday presents?  I’m sending him lots of purrs and nosebumps!  ♥ ♥ ♥

Responses

  1. You have a very handsome and generous boyfriend cat Dora. The mousie looks like lots of fun.

  2. We are so happy to hear it’s official now that Ducky is your boyfriend cat! We know he has been patiently waiting until you got the okay from your mum. Great box of presents too! Concats you two!

  3. Dora my sweetie! I am so happy to now be your official mancat.

    I am so happy you liked the goodies I picked out for you. I made sure mum did some good shopping.

    Sending lots of headbumps and nose kisses back at ya! I am one happy mancat.

    Ducky

  4. That was a very lovely gift package that Ducky sent you!

  5. What a lovely gift box you got from Ducky. He is a fine fine mancat!

  6. We really love receive boxes with nip toys inside! Enjoy friends!!!

  7. Wow, how nice of Ducky!! He is a great mancat!!

  8. Awwwww!! Dora you and Ducky make a purrfect couple!! And that was lots of treats he sent you, too!!
    Your TX furiends,

  9. What a wonderful birthday package from Ducky!

    Mom Paula

  10. Ducky is a very handsome and wonderful cat! He will be a special mancat friend and you make a wonderful couple!
    Fat Eric sure did love his Greenies! We hope you like them just as much!
    That mousie looks to be pretty special and he is a nice color against your furs!
    Happy Birthday again, lovely one!.

  11. Hi Dora, we’re glad to meet you!. We’re so glad you found your forever home.

    We read about you over at Ducky’s blog and didn’t even know you were blogging! Fat Eric was a great friend of ours and we think about him often.

    Stop over and see us sometime.

    George, Tipper, Max & Misty
    The Crew


Leave a Reply

Categories

