Posted by: katemrdixon | January 10, 2012

My Secret Paws

I wanted to show you some photos of when my Secret Paws arrived!  I made a new friend through Secret Paws this year because I got to send Secret Paws presents to some kitties I did not know before who live in Finland.  We never sent a parcel to Finland before so that was quite exciting.  The kitty I sent Secret Paws to was Punapippuri, so if you have not met him yet, please go and say hello!  He is a very handsome ginger and white mancat who looks a bit like Fat Eric.

After that it was MY turn to get a parcel from my Secret Paws, who turned out to be Kashim, Othello and Salome!  They live in Vienna so it was very exciting to get a parcel from Vienna.  The box smelt very interesting because they had scattered some loose ‘nip inside the box.  I helped to open the box.  Inside there were lots of treats including Dreamies which are one of my favourites.  Also there were some balls and some fuzzy toys.  The one I got out of the box straight away was the one we are calling The Black Furry Thing.  It smells divine!  Here I am sniffing at the Black Furry Thing.  There is some gratuitous tummy floof in this picture, I hope my special mancat Ducky does not get too overwhelmed by this!

Getting Secret Paws presents is a lot of fun.  Thank you so much, Kashim, Othello and Salome!

Responses

  1. We loved our Secret Paws parcel from you, and it made Christmas really special. I am honoured to be likened to Fat Eric – he was a very special gingerfluff and I wish I had known him better. Äiti is currently under instruction to send something to your mum!

  2. Dora, you had a fantastic package! We don’t know Kashim, Othello and Salome, so we’ll have to check out their blog. 🙂

  3. Look at all those Dreamies and toys! What a great Secret Paws package!

  4. That was a great Secret Paws parcel Dora – you got some great presents.
    Luv Hannah and Lucy xx xx

  5. What a wonderful Secret Paws package. It’s always fun to meet new furriends. We hope you enjoyed participating in the Secret Paws this year.

    Truffle and Brulee

    • Thank you so much for all your work organising it, Truffle and Brulee!

  6. What a great Paw that was! And such a gorgeous belleh you have! What a pretty girl you have grown up to be Dora.

  7. You got a very cool Secret Paws package, Dora! And I remember seeing the one you sent Puna and his family – it was awesome!

  8. What a fun Secret Paws package! You’re gonna have a lot of fun, Dora!

  9. Miss Dora, we loved seeing some gratuitous tummy! You got a wonderful secret paw and the BFT looks like FUN!

  10. Hubba, hubba, hubba Miss Dora. Floofalicious.

    Is it hot in here mum? No, not for you?

    I may need to ask mum to open a window so I can cool off.

  11. P.S. You got a really nice Secret Paw package.

  12. What an awesome package. And we love that tummy floof!

  13. That is a great Secret Paw package. We love Dreamies too. they are almost as nice as your tummy.

  14. Great gift box! The Black Furry Thing looks like a wonderful toy!
    We 3 mancats are looking at your tummy too, if you don’t mind Miss Dora. Very soft and floofy looking!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

