Posted by: katemrdixon | January 26, 2012

Toasty Thursday

I do not like winter because it gets cold.  I like to be warm all the time.

If you know the lovely Hannah, from Hannah and Lucy’s blog, you may have seen the picture she posted on Tuesday.  She has been trying to keep warm by sleeping next to the radiator, and her mum is wondering why she does not feel too hot…Hannah’s mum should see where I like to sleep when I feel cold!  This is the radiator in our front hallway…I REALLY like to be WARM!

P.S.  My mum says she is sorry about all the bits on the carpet – right after she took this picture she disturbed me by getting the vacuum cleaner out!

Responses

  1. Instead of a vacuum cleaner, my human uses the Photoshop Healing Brush tool!

  2. We’re with Sparkle–although the Woman might have done both! 🙂

  3. That’s probably where’d I be too, Dora!! I love to be warm too!!

    Ernie

  4. I wish I was there to keep you warm my sweetie, Dora.

    Ducky

  5. Looks like you’ve got a pretty good thing going there, Dora! We like the fireplace at our house. It has gas logs and a blower. We pawsition ourselves accordingly. MOL!

  6. Hi Dora – I’m delighted to learn I’m not the only radiator hugger on the CB!! I would get closer to the heat but I think I am a little (OK a lot) plumper than you – all floof of course – and I can’t get underneath it without it resting on my ” not washboard” tummy!
    Luv Hannah xx

  7. Pawsome!!!!!!!! That is a purrfect way to stay warm 🙂
    Too bad your Mom disturbed you with that noisy machine :/

    Purrs Tillie and Georgia,
    Tiger,Treasure and JJ

  8. Ooohh Dora that looks great!!!!!

  9. To be warm is delicious in cold times!!!
    Kisses


Leave a Reply

Categories

