Posted by: katemrdixon | December 23, 2012

Happy Christmas!

My human has been spectacularly bad at updating this blog this year, mostly because she is on Facebook all the time when she is claiming she is too busy to help me blog.  But I just had to insist on being allowed to wish all my friends a Happy Christmas, in case they don’t read my mum’s Facebook.

Lots of things have happened which I haven’t been allowed to blog about.  A traumatic visit to the v-e-t for annual injections when I escaped from the examination room and got chased all over the surgery!  A stay at kitty jail in October while my humans went to Devon Grandma’s.  (The kitty jailers put a big orange sign on the front of my jail cell which says ESCAPE ARTIST, I don’t know why!!!)

And if you don’t read my mum’s Facebook (see link on the right) , you won’t even know about…D.C.!!!  DC early days

This is D.C.  He is a senior kitty who started hanging around on our patio looking sort of skinny and matted, with a runny eye, quite a while ago.  First he ran away from my mum.  Then when he realised she had food he started running towards her instead.  Then he decided instead of eating his food on the patio it would be more fun to come into the kitchen and eat MY food instead!!!  The next thing you know he was asleep on the sofa several hours a day…DC on the sofa

He is kind of boring.  I keep trying to get him to play with me but he is rude and ignores me – all he wants to do is eat and sleep and occasionally get totally stoned out of his kitty brain on catnip.  Oh.  And sometimes he does really stinky things in the litter box.  No one asked me if I wanted to have a stinky boy cat around but we don’t hiss at each other.  I have some of my meals on the counter now though because if my food is on the floor Someone Else hoovers it up.  He is not skinny any more.  In fact my mum says he is really heavy!  He purrs louder than me but he does not run fast or jump high like me.

Tomorrow the humans and I are going on a very long car journey to Devon Grandma’s.  I am not that keen on going in the car but I will like seeing Devon Grandma.  Maybe she will play with me.  D.C. doesn’t have to go in the car.  He is going to stay here and sleep and get fed by Uncle Andrew and be boring.

Happy Christmas to all my friends.  I will try to make my human make a New Year’s Resolution to help me blog much better in 2013!

Dora xxDora and DC sofa 6

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. I think it is nice that your human took in D.C., Dora! He obviously needed a home. And at least he can’t steal your food if it is on the counter. The food stealer here – Binga – can go everywhere I do!

  2. Oh, and Happy Christmas to you and your human! And yes, to D.C.

  3. DC is clearly needing to catch up on his eating. That’s probably why he’s so boring! Hammy Holidays to you!

  4. It’s very nice of your humans to have taken in D.C., even if he is boring and does stinky things in your litterbox. Our humans never asked us before they took in Ashton, either, but it worked out OK, even if she does fight like a girl.

  5. Hi Dora! D.C. may be boring, but it sounds like he’s a little entertaining for you!

    We wish you and your humans a very Merry Christmas!!

  6. Merry Christmas. and Happy 2013. Have a fun trip.

  7. Dora, if you and D.C. get along, maybe you can start using him as a pillow or something. Would help keep you warm, if nothing else.

  8. What a handsome mancat DC is! Maybe the two of you need a little break from each other and upon your return he will have missed you and will want to play. Have a fun, safe trip and and Merry Christmas!

  9. Hmmm, sounds like DC and my brother Nigel could be pals. Nigel also was a rescue and he too is now heavy AND boring. He refuses to go outside and he sleeps most of the day and purrs on my mom.

    Merry Christmas!

  10. Merry Christmas Dora, DC and your beans.

    Ducky, Derby and Mum.

  11. Merry Christmas Dora and DC and to your family too.

  12. Gee, DC ‘s coat looks a lot like Julie’s coat when she was running around outside this Summer. Now that she is indoors and well fed, her coat is much sleeker!! We do not mind her,but Tillie does,heehee
    We think your Mom was so good to take a senior kitty in and we are happy he has a nice comfy place to sleep. Too bad he is boring 😉
    Merry Christmas to you and your family !!!!!!!!!!
    Purrs Tillie and Georgia,
    Tiger,Treasure,JJ and Julie

  13. A very Happy Holiday from all of us at ManxMnews

  14. Merry Christmas!

    Truffle, Brulee, and Mom Paula

  15. Have a delicious 2013!

  16. Happy Valentine’s Day my sweetest Dora. Purrs from your mini-mancat.

    Ducky

  17. Happy Mothering Day to your mum Dora. Give her lots of purrs and snuggles from us.

  18. Dora, I hear that your beans are off to visit and you to kittie jail. Come on over, we will welcome your visit.

    Ducky.

  19. Happy Birthday Dora, we hopes you get to update the blog soon. ~Alasandra, The Cats & Dogs


Leave a Reply

Categories

