Posted by: katemrdixon | July 25, 2012

I’m BAAAAAACK! And it’s my PURRTHDAY! I am TWO!!!

Can you believe that my Useless Human hasn’t helped me blog since FEBRUARY????  Disgraceful!  Especially when I have had so many fun adventures since then, and I haven’t been allowed to visit lots of my bloggy friends either.  But now my human is on her long school summer holidays and so she can’t use the excuse about being too busy and I told her she HAS to let me blog today because it’s my PURRTHDAY!  I am two whole years old!  

As you can see, I am still floofy and gorgeous and full of tortie attitude.  Here I am in my garden.  We have had lots and lots of rain this “summer” but now for the last few days it has been sunny and warm so I have been spending a lot of time playing in my garden.  Often I play with my friends Leo and D.C.  (Well, I play with Leo, D.C. is a bit old and dignified for playing with us).  I will post some pictures of them now that I am allowed to blog again.

My humans bought me some really cool presents for my purrthday.  I had a scratching post and I kind of destroyed it so I was hoping my humans would buy me a new scratching post, but they bought me something even BETTER!  Look! 

I have lots more pictures of me on my new kitty climbing tower to share later.

To make my purrthday even better, yesterday I got a parcel all the way from Mericky!  It was from my boyfriendcat, Ducky!  He is such a thoughtful boyfriendcat.  He sent me a whole box of toys and treats, and also a beautiful hummingbird card.  Here I am unpacking the box.  

So far my favourite items are the catnip mouse toy and the tub of treats you can roll around (my mum left the room for 5 minutes and I worked out how to remove the lid from the tub all by myself, hee hee!)  THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR MY PRESENTS, DUCKY!  Everyone come over and share my toys and treats – I’ll even let you climb on my new climbing tower!  Happy purrthday to me!

Dora xxx


Responses

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!

  2. Happy birthday, Dora! You’re all grown up now — gosh, we remember your kitten pics!

    Your birthday parcel from Ducky looks splendid, what a great surprise.

    Have a wonderful day!

  3. Beautiful Dora…Happy birthday! We can’t believe you’re two years old already. We remember when you were a small kitten. Oh how floofy and beautiful you have become!

  4. Happy Birthday! Great pressies. Love the Friskies Natural Sensations.

  5. […] Happy Birthday to Dora! […]

  6. Happy Birthday Beautiful Dora! I hope you have a great day! We’ve missed you, you tiny girl. And has it really been two years? That means Ichiro has been here two years.

    • Yes, when is Ichiro’s purrthday? I am two today but my Gotcha Day is not till October because I didn’t come to live with my humans until I was 10 weeks old.

  7. Happy 2nd Purrthday Dora!!! We are so glad that you can blog about it!

    Luf, Us

  8. Happy Purrthday Dora – we hope you have a happy day with lots of fun and scritches. We thought you had stopped blogging but are glad you are here now.
    Luv Hannah and Lucy xx xx

  9. Happyest of Purrthday wishes to you my sweety Dora. I am so happy that the box arrived in time for your purrthday. Glad you have lots off new goodies.

    I am about to teleport over for snuggles with you.

    Ducky.

  10. Happy birthday, Dora – what a great package of presents you got from Ducky!

  11. Happy Birthday Dora! What a great furriend Ducky is! Wow, you hit the jackpot! So good to see you and we can’t wait for more of this kitteh tree photos. Have a fabulous tortie day. xoxoxo

  12. Happy Birthday, Dora! What a fun package you got from Ducky!!

  13. Yippee for kitty towers! Looks like you got quite the haul, Dora. We hope you continue to have a wonderful birthday!

    Purrs,
    Seth, Maxx, Newton, Tessa & Pia Bean

  14. Happy Birthday Dora, That was a great package from Ducky. We like your cat tree too.
    It was our 6th blogoversary last Friday and we told how Fat Eric got us started at blogging.

  15. Happy Purrthday, Dora. You sure got some nice presents.

  16. Happy Birthday Dora! It seems like you’re having a pawsome day!!

  17. Happy Purrday Dora.
    We were thinking of you and your Mom the other day because Eric and Flynn mention Fat Eric. We are so glad to see your have a posting.

    purrs
    >^,,^<
    ♥Abby♥Boo♥Ping♥Jinx♥Grace♥

  18. Happy birthday, Dora! We hope you’re having a terrific day, filled with lots of love and TREATS! 🙂

  19. There you are Dora! We stop by all the time to see if you’ve posted yet and always leave disappointed! Not today! Happy Birthday!!! 2 is a great age. That looks like a wonderful tower with a hammick built right in! You have grown so lovely with your flowing fur and it looks so soft too!!!
    We’ve missed you very much and hope you can do more blogging this summer!

  20. Happy birthday. Hope you had a fun filled day! Wishing you many more birthdays to celebrate!!!!!

  21. Happy Birthday, Dora! It’s great to see you back.

  22. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! You wear Two quite well!

  23. Happy Purrrrthday, Dora. We love that noo cat tree, especially the hammocky, hanging down part at the bottom of the first step. Looks like a great place for a nap or two or three.

  24. Happy Birthday Dora! Love to see all your amazing prezzies!


Leave a comment

Categories