Posted by: katemrdixon | October 2, 2012

My Gotcha Day!

Today is my second Gotcha Day.  When I was a little tiny kitten I lived with the people next door and some other cats (including Leo the ginger), but when I was only 10 weeks old they decided they didn’t want me any more because they “couldn’t cope with so many kids and cats”.  So I moved one house to live with my humans, who had a vacancy for a cat-in-charge because the late great Fat Eric had gone to the Bridge.  

Here I am on my Gotcha Day, sitting on the stairs about an hour after I arrived, checking out the house.  Being in charge of a whole house and two humans when you are very small is a big challenge!Image

And here I am on the same stairs, all grown-up and Queen of the house!Image

 


Responses

  1. Happy gotcha day, Dora!

  2. Happy Gotcha Day!!! Woo Hoo Not so little any more Dora the Explorer!

  3. You have grown up to be a very pretty young lady Dora. Happy Gotcha Day to you.

  4. Happy Gotcha Day from the Teenage Mutant Ninja Kitty Horde & their Feeders!

    Zaphoid, StarWalker, Knives, Audrey, Thomas & Rose
    Kat, Jennifer, Corwyn & Kayla

  5. Happy Gotcha Day, Dora! Two years already? Wow. We remember when you were gotted. LOL. Have a marvellous day!

  6. Happy 2nd Gotcha Day! Our mom clearly remembers when you came to live in your new home.

  7. Happy 2nd Gotcha Day, Dora! Very smart move on your part to move when you did! We remember that day well!

  8. Happy Gotcha Day sweet girl! Ya done good!

  9. Happy 2nd Gotcha Day beautiful Dora!!
    Gotta love those Tortie furs 😉
    Purrs Tillie and Georgia,
    Tiger,Treasure,JJ and Julie

  10. Happy second gotcha day my loverly Dora. So happy you moved houses to be the queen of the house.

  11. Happy 2nd Gotcha Day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  12. Happy Gotcha day, adorable Dora! We think you’re very beautiful now and you were absolutely cute as a wee one!

  13. Dora, you have grown into a wonderfull Queen of the House. Long may you rule.

    Thank you so much for your kind comments to us on the loss of our Oliver, we miss him so much. We are sure that Oliver has found Fat Eric and all that can be seen is a blur of pink tongues a schlurping!

    Gerry & Mungo

  14. We are terribly late in getting here! We hope your Gotcha Day was full of food, pettings and fun!

  15. Happy Gotcha day!!

  16. I understand you have a new introoder cat. Are you OK?

  17. Happy Second Gotcha Day, Dora! I think it’s great that you found a home right next door. Thank you so much for your kind words about Herman. They mean a lot to me.


Leave a comment

Categories